Fall Semester 2016

Day Date Description
Mon-Fri Aug. 22-26 Last-Minute Registration, Orientation Sessions
Thursday August 25 Faculty Semester Begins
Thursday August 25 (evening) Orientation for New Adjunct Faculty
Monday August 29 CLASSES BEGIN
Saturday September 3 Saturday Classes Begin – CLASSES HELD
Monday September 5 Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Friday September 9 ·  Last Day to Add/Drop Courses

·  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund

IN PERSON

Sunday September 11 ·  Last Day to Add/Drop Courses

·  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund

ONLINE

Monday September 19 Constitution Day Observed – CLASSES HELD
Monday September 19 “LATE START” CLASSES BEGIN
Saturday September 24 Adjunct Faculty Professional Development Symposium
Monday September 26 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Status
Monday October 10 Columbus Day – CLASSES HELD
Mon-Fri Oct 31-Nov 22 Priority Advising & Registration for Continuing Students
Friday November 4 Last Day to Make Up “Incompletes” from Spring/Summer 2016
Friday November 11 Veterans’ Day – CLASSES HELD
Friday November 11 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Friday November 11 Graduation Applications Due for December Completers
Wed-Sun

 

 

 

 

 

Nov. 23-27

 

 

 

 

 

Thanksgiving Recess – NO CLASSES

Wed., 11/23 – Veterans’ Day Observed (College Open, Faculty Holiday)

Thur., 11/24 – Thanksgiving Day (College Closed)

Fri., 11/25 – Day After Thanksgiving (College Open, Faculty Holiday)

Sat., 11/26 and 11/27 – No Classes (College Closed)

Tuesday December 6 Reading/Make-Up Day – COLLEGE OPEN, NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Thursday December 8 Last Day of Classes
Friday December 9 Reading/Make-Up Day – COLLEGE OPEN, NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Sat-Fri December 10-16 Final Exams
Saturday

 

December 17

 

Final Exam Make-Up Day (necessary only if college is closed due to inclement weather or emergency on a day when Final Exams are scheduled)
Tuesday December 20 Grades due by 9:00am
Faculty Semester Ends

 

Winter Intersession 2016-2017

All Winter Intersession Classes are Online

Day Date Description
Tuesday December 27 WINTER CLASSES BEGIN
Monday January 2 New Year’s Day Observed – COLLEGE CLOSED
Sunday January 15 Classes end at 12:00 noon, Eastern Time
Tuesday January 17 Grades Due by 9:00AM 

 

Spring Semester 2017

Day Date Description
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday January 17 Faculty Semester Begins
Tue-Wed Jan. 17-18 Last-Minute Registration, Orientation Sessions
Wednesday January 18 Adjunct Faculty Event
Thursday January 19 CLASSES BEGIN
Wednesday February 1 ·  Last Day to Add/Drop Courses

·  Last Day for 50%Tuition Refund

Friday February 17 Lincoln’s Birthday Observed – NO CLASSES, COLLEGE OPEN
Saturday February 18 Faculty Holiday – NO CLASSES
Monday February 20 Washington’s Birthday Observed – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday February 21 “LATE START” CLASSES BEGIN
Wednesday February 22 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Status
Saturday March 11 Saturday Classes Held (Spring Break starts on Monday!)
Mon-Sun March 13-19 Spring Break – NO CLASSES, COLLEGE OPEN
Mon-Fri April 4-29 Priority Advising & Registration for Continuing Students
Wednesday April 5 Last Day to Make Up “Incompletes” from Fall 2016
Fri-Sun April 14-16 Days of Reflection – COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday April 17 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Monday April 17 GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
Friday April 28 3rd Annual Academic Convivium
Thursday May 4 Reading/Make-Up Day – COLLEGE OPEN, NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Friday May 5 Academic Awards Night
Monday May 8 Last Day of Classes
Tue-Mon May 9-15 Final Exams
Tuesday May 16 Final Exam Make-Up Day (necessary only if college is closed due to inclement weather or emergency on a day when Final Exams are scheduled)
Thursday May 18 Grades Due by 9:00AM
Thursday May 25 COMMENCEMENT, 6:00pm