Summer Semester 2015

Session I (5 weeks – May 26 to June 30)
Tuesday, May 26 – Classes begin
Thursday, May 28 – No Classes (Commencement)
Friday, June 19 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Tuesday, June 30 – Last Day of Classes

Session II (5 weeks – July 6 to August 7)
Monday, July 6 – Classes begin
Wednesday July 29 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Friday, August 7 – Last Day of Classes

Session III (10 weeks – May 26 to August 5)
Tuesday, May 26 – Classes begin
Thursday, May 28 – No Classes (Commencement)
Friday, July 3 – No Classes (College Closed)
Friday, July 17 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Wednesday, August 5 – Last Day of Classes

Session IV (7 weeks – June 15 to August 4)
Monday, June 15 – Classes begin
Friday, July 3 – No Classes (College Closed)
Friday, July 17 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Tuesday, August 4 – Last Day of Classes

Fall Semester 2015

Fall Semester 2015

Day Date Description
Tuesday August 25 Faculty Semester Begins
Tue-Fri Aug. 25-28 Last-Minute Registration, Orientation Sessions
Thursday August 27 Adjunct Faculty Professional Development Event
Monday August 31 CLASSES BEGIN
Saturday September 5 Saturday Classes Begin – CLASSES HELD
Monday September 7 Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday September 14 Last Day to Add/Drop Courses, Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund
Thursday September 17 Constitution Day – CLASSES HELD
Monday September 21 “LATE START” CLASSES BEGIN
Monday September 28 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Status
Monday October 12 Columbus Day – CLASSES HELD
Mon-Fri November 2-24 Priority Advising & Registration for Continuing Students
Friday November 6 Last Day to Make Up “Incompletes” from Spring/Summer 2015
Wednesday November 11 Veterans’ Day – CLASSES HELD
Friday November 13 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes, Graduation Applications Due for December Completers
Wed-Sun  Nov. 25-29 Thanksgiving Recess – NO CLASSES
Wed., 11/25 – Veterans’ Day Observed (College Open, Faculty Holiday)
Thur., 11/26 – Thanksgiving Day (College Closed)
Fri., 11/27 – Day After Thanksgiving (College Open, Faculty Holiday)
Sat., 11/28 and 11/29 – No Classes (College Closed)
Tuesday December 8 Reading/Make-Up Day – COLLEGE OPEN, NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Friday December 11 Last Day of Classes
Sat-Fri December 12-18 Final Exams
Saturday December 19 Final Exam Make-Up Day (necessary only if college is closed due to inclement weather or emergency on a day when Final Exams are scheduled)
Tuesday December 22 Grades due by 9:00am Faculty Semester Ends

Winter Intersession 2015-2016

Winter Intersession 2015-2016

Day Date Descriptions
Monday December 28 WINTER CLASSES BEGIN
Mon-Thur Dec. 28-31 Classes Held
Friday January 1 New Year’s Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Mon-Fri January 4-8 Classes Held
Mon-Fri January 11-14 Classes Held
Tuesday January 19 Grades Due by 9:00AM

Spring Semester 2016

Day Date Description
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday January 19 Faculty Semester Begins
Tue-Wed Jan. 19-20 Last-Minute Registration, Orientation Sessions
Tuesday January 19 Adjunct Faculty Professional Development Event
Thursday January 21 CLASSES BEGIN
Wednesday February 3 Last Day to Add/Drop CoursesLast Day for 50%Tuition Refund
Friday February 12 Lincoln’s Birthday – NO CLASSES, COLLEGE OPEN
Monday February 15 Washington’s Birthday (Observed) – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday February 16 “LATE START” CLASSES BEGIN
Wednesday February 24 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Status
Mon-Sun March 21-27 Spring Break – NO CLASSES, COLLEGE OPEN
Mon-Fri April 4-29 Priority Advising & Registration for Continuing Students
Wednesday April 6 Last Day to Make Up “Incompletes” from Fall 2015
Wednesday April 13 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Friday April 15 GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
Friday April 29 Academic Convivium
Thursday May 5 Reading/Make-Up Day – COLLEGE OPEN, NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Friday May 6 Academic Awards Night
Monday May 9 Last Day of Classes
Tue-Mon May 10-16 Final Exams
Tuesday May 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day (necessary only if college is closed due to inclement weather or emergency on a day when Final Exams are scheduled)
Thursday May 19 Grades Due by 9:00AM
Thursday May 26 COMMENCEMENT, 6:00pm