College Administration

The President
The President is the College’s chief executive officer and the liaison between the College and the state’s educational system. The President is the vital link between the college and the community and possesses the final authority in all areas.

The Dean of Academic Affairs
The Dean of Academic Affairs is responsible for the College’s academic programs and academic standards, grading policies, evaluation of teaching faculty and academic support staff, as well as the professional staff development.

The Dean of Students
As the advocate of students’ rights, the Dean of Students is responsible for all programs and services in admissions, records, financial aid, counseling, placement, student academic and disability support, student activities, and health.

The Dean of Finance and Administration
As the chief fiscal, administrative and business officer of the College, the Dean of Finance and Administration is responsible for budgets, finances, purchases, security, food services, plant operations, human resources, information technology, media services, and the bookstore.

Human Resources and Labor Relations
The Human Resources (HR) office provides consultation and guidance to management and to individual employees on a wide variety of employment-related matters. HR recruits staff, plans and conducts new employee orientation, and administers a wide variety of HR policies and procedures, as well as assuring compliance with relevant state and federal employment rules and regulations. The Director also interprets and administers the four collective bargaining agreements covering Middlesex CC employees, including the handling of complaints, disputes and grievances.

Academic Division

The Business Division includes the academic disciplines of accounting, business administration, management, and marketing; and oversees degree and certificate programs in Accounting, Advertising and Sales Promotion Business Administration, Customer Service Management, Entrepreneurship, Marketing, and Management Information Systems.
Wheaton Hall, Room 313 860-343-5755
Professor Donna Bleck Leonowich, Chair 860-343-5762

The College has an outstanding reputation for quality, non- credit healthcare training programs. These include entry- level training, such as Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) as well as more advanced training for those currently employed in the healthcare field. Certificate programs Include: Patient Care Technician, Medical Billing and Coding, Ophthalmic Medical Assisting, Pharmacy Technician, Human Services Assistant, and Veterinary Assistant. Online certificate programs for professional continuing education are available. For more information, call 860-343-5716 or e-mail
Founders Hall, Room 104 860-343-5716
Diane Bordonaro, RN, Coordinator

The Humanities Division includes the academic disciplines of fine art, broadcast cinema, communication, digital arts, English, modern languages, multimedia, music, philosophy, speech, and theatre; and oversees degree and certificate programs in Broadcast Cinema, Communication, Fine Arts, Graphic Design, and Multimedia.
Snow Hall, Room 520 860-343-5809
Dr. Donna Bontatibus, Chair 860-343-5802

The Mathematics Division provides required and elective mathematics courses in support of other college curricula and for transfer to baccalaureate programs. Courses range from Pre-Algebra to Calculus III.
Wheaton Hall, Room 310 860-343-5755
Dr. Mary Rayappan, Chair 860-343-5791

The Science, Allied Health, Engineering & Technology Division includes the academic disciplines of astronomy, biology, chemistry, computer engineering technology, engineering, environmental science, health information management, information systems, manufacturing, physics, radiologic technology, and veterinary technology; and oversees degree and certificate programs in Biotechnology, Environmental Science, Hazardous Materials, Help Desk Technician, Information Systems, Ophthalmic Design and Dispensing, Radiologic Technology, Technological Studies: Computer Engineering Technology, Technological Studies: Machine Manufacturing Technology, and Veterinary Technology.
Wheaton Hall, Room 217 860-343-5755
Dr. Jonathan Morris, Interim Chair 860-343-5782

The Social and Behavioral Sciences Division includes the academic disciplines of anthropology, economics, geography, history, political science, psychology, and sociology; and oversees degree and certificate programs in Criminal Justice, Early Childhood Education, Human Services, Juvenile Justice, Substance Abuse Education, and Therapeutic Recreation.
Snow Hall, Room 508 860-343-5809
Professor Judith Felton, Chair 860-343-5816