Contacts by Associate Degree Program

Degree Programs
Contact
Accounting
Nancy L. Kelly

Professor, Accounting
Phone: 860-343-5761
Email: nkelly@mxcc.edu 
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography

Biotechnology
Michelle Tipton

Assistant Professor & Biotechnology Program Coordinator
Phone: 860-343-5747
Email: mtipton@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 217
Read Bio

Broadcast Cinema
John Shafer

Professor, Philosophy and Communications
Phone: 860-343-5811
Email: jshafer@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Snow 520
Read Biography

Business Administration
Benjamin Boutaugh

Assistant Professor, Business Program Coordinator
Phone: 860-343-5760
Email: bboutaugh@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography


OR

Patricia Raymond

Professor, Business Administration & Marketing
Phone: 860-343-5772
Email: praymond@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography

Communication
John Shafer

Professor, Philosophy and Communications
Phone: 860-343-5811
Email: jshafer@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Snow 520
Read Biography

Criminal Justice
Gayle Barrett

Director of Admissions
Phone: 860-343-5897
Email: gbarrett@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Founders Hall, Room 151

*Early Childhood Education
Norma Rosado-Javier

Instructor, Early Childhood Education
Phone: 860-343-5758
Email: NRosado-Javier@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Snow 508

Engineering Science
Lin Lin

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator- Engineering Science and Computer Engineering Technology
Phone: 860-343-5763
Email: llin@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography

Environmental Science
Christine Witkowski

Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Environmental Science
Phone: 860-343-5781
Email: cwitkowski@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 217
Read Biography

Fine Arts & Graphic Design Track
Judith DeGraffenried

Professor, Coordinator of Fine Arts/Graphic Arts
Phone: 860-343-5871
Email: jdegraffenried@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Snow 407
Read Biography

General Studies
Gayle Barrett

Director of Admissions
Phone: 860-343-5897
Email: gbarrett@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Founders Hall, Room 151

Health Information Management
Donna Hylton

Professor/Program Coordinator HIM & Information Systems
Phone: 860-343-5774
Email: dhylton@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313

Human Services
Judith Felton

Professor, Human Services and Psychology
Coordinator: Human Services, Early Childhood Education, Juvenile Justice, Therapeutic Recreation, and Substance Abuse Programs
Phone: 860-343-5816
Email: jfelton@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Snow 508
Read Biography

Information Systems
Donna Hylton

Professor/Program Coordinator HIM & Information Systems
Phone: 860-343-5774
Email: dhylton@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313

Liberal Arts
__Humanities Track
__Science Track
Gayle Barrett

Director of Admissions
Phone: 860-343-5897
Email: gbarrett@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Founders Hall, Room 151

Management Information Systems
Donna Hylton

Professor/Program Coordinator HIM & Information Systems
Phone: 860-343-5774
Email: dhylton@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313

Marketing
Benjamin Boutaugh

Assistant Professor, Business Program Coordinator
Phone: 860-343-5760
Email: bboutaugh@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography


OR

Patricia Raymond

Professor, Business Administration & Marketing
Phone: 860-343-5772
Email: praymond@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography

Multimedia
Richard Eriksen

Professor, Coordinator of Multimedia/Digital Arts
Phone: 860-343-5795
Email: reriksen@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Snow 407

**Ophthalmic Design and Dispensing
Raymond Dennis

Professor, Coordinator of Ophthalmic Design and Dispensing
Phone: 860-343-5845
Email: rdennis@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Chapman 625
Read Biography

***Radiologic Technology
Judy Wallace

Professor of Biology/Anatomy and Physiology
Coordinator, Radiologic Technology Program
Phone: 860-343-5780
Email: jwallace@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 209

Technology Studies: Computer Engineering Technology Option
Lin Lin

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator- Engineering Science and Computer Engineering Technology
Phone: 860-343-5763
Email: llin@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography

Technology Studies: Engineering Technology Option
Lin Lin

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator- Engineering Science and Computer Engineering Technology
Phone: 860-343-5763
Email: llin@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 313
Read Biography

Technology Studies: Electric Power Pathway
Mark D. Busa

Professor, Physical and Earth Sciences
Phone: 860-343-5779
Email: mbusa@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 217
Read Biography

Technology Studies: Manufacturing Machine Technology Option
Hubert Godin

Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology 
Phone: 860-343-5776
Email: hgodin@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 217
Read Biography

Veterinary Technology
Steven A. Levy

Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator
Phone: 860-343-5769
Email: slevy1@mxcc.edu
Office Location: Wheaton 310


* Accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children
** Accredited by the Commission on Opticianry Accreditation
***Accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology