Contact: Makayla Steede

press@ptk.org

Twenty-four College Presidents to Receive Paragon Award for New Presidents

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 2/1/2024

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize 24 college presidents with the Paragon Award for New Presidents during <u>PTK Catalyst 2024</u>, the Society's annual convention in Orlando, Florida, April 4-6, 2024.

To be eligible for this award, college presidents and CEOs are new in their role having served less than 3 years. Recipients are nominated by students on their campus and are only eligible to receive the award once.

The award recognizes college presidents who have shown support of student success initiatives leading to stronger pathways to completion, transfer, and employment. They have taken an active interest in supporting high-achieving students and developing student leaders on campus.

"These college presidents have students-first leadership styles and made it a priority to support student success both inside and outside the classroom," said Phi Theta Kappa President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. "This award is special because it comes directly from the students, and it is evidence of the gratitude they feel for the support for them and students like them."

The 2024 recipients are:

Dr. Kevin Beardmore

Southeast New Mexico College New Mexico

Dr. Mordecai Brownlee

Community College of Aurora Colorado

Dr. Jeff Goodwin

Northwest-Shoals Community College Alabama

Dr. Warren Hilton

Onondaga Community College New York

Dr. Paul Broadie, II

Santa Fe College Florida

Greg Dart

Western Nebraska Community College Nebraska

Dr. Robert Griffith

Ozarks Technical Community College Missouri

Dr. Mike Hobbs

Georgia Highlands College Georgia



Kimberly Hogan

Connecticut State Community College Connecticut

Dr. Larry Johnson

Guttman Community College New York

Dr. Scott Latiolais

Cuyahoga Community College Ohio

Dr. Christopher Matheny

Fox Valley Technical College Wisconsin

Dr. Jason Morrison

Trinity Valley Community College Texas

Dr. Brian Singleton

Wayne County Community College District Michigan

Dr. Ingrid Thompson-Sellers

Atlanta Metropolitan State College Georgia

Dr. Walter Tribley

Northern Wyoming Community College District Wyoming

Dr. Justin Hoggard

Coastal Bend College Texas

Dr. Damon Kennedy

Midland College Texas

Dr. Oscar Loynaz

Miami Dade College Florida

Dr. Dewayne Middleton

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Mississippi

Dr. Torence Powell

Napa Valley College California

Lindsay Stoaks

Southwestern Community College Iowa

Dr. Patrick Tompkins

NHTI - Concord's Community College New Hampshire

Dr. Natalie Tucker

Marian University's Ancilla College Indiana

About Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the premier honor society recognizing the academic achievement of students at associate degree-granting colleges and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 3.8 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 11 countries, with approximately 240,000 active members in the nation's colleges. Learn more at ptk.org.

