Academic Calendar

Below you will find the Middlesex Community College Academic Calendar.

Also available are the CSCU Common Academic Calendarimportant dates for all 17 institutions in the Connecticut State Colleges & Universities System (2017-2022) and the MxCC Events Calendar, which includes upcoming events on campus that may not be included in the academic calendar

Session I (5 weeks)

Monday, June 1 – Online classes begin
Monday, June 1– On-campus classes begin
Friday, June 26 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Thursday, July 2 – On-campus classes end
Friday, July 3 – No Classes
Sunday, July 5 – Online classes end
Monday, July 6 – Exception for On-ground final exam for 5-week online MATH courses
Tuesday, July 7 – Session I Grades Due 12 p.m.

Session II (5 weeks)

Monday, July 6 – Online classes begin
Monday, July 6 – On-campus classes begin
Friday, July 31 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Friday, August 7 – On-campus classes end
Sunday, August 9 – Online classes end
Monday, August 10 – Exception for On-ground final exam for 5-week online MATH courses
Tuesday, August 11 – Session II Grades Due 12 p.m.

Session III (7 weeks)

Monday, June 15 – Online classes begin
Monday, June 15– On-campus Classes begin
Friday, July 3 – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday, July 21 – Last Day to Withdraw from classes
Friday, July 31– Last Day for On-Campus classes
Sunday, August 2 – Online classes end
Tuesday, August 4 – Session III Grades Due 12 p.m.

Previous Academic Calendars (PDF files)

 

This page was updated 2/13/19