Academic Calendar

Below you will find the Middlesex Community College Academic Calendar.

Also available are the CSCU Common Academic Calendarimportant dates for all 17 institutions in the Connecticut State Colleges & Universities System (2017-2022) and the MxCC Events Calendar, which includes upcoming events on campus that may not be included in the academic calendar

Full-Semester Courses (16-weeks)Late Start Courses (12-weeks)MAP Courses

(5-weeks per session)

Classes BeginWednesday, August 26Monday, September 21Session A: Sunday, August 30

Session B: Sunday, October 4 Session C: Sunday, November 8

Labor Day – College ClosedMonday, September 7Monday, September 7Monday, September 7
Last Day to Add/Drop Last Day for 50% Tuition RefundTuesday, September 8Monday, September 28NO Late Adds for MAP Courses without Instructor Permission

Session A: Tuesday, September 1 Session B: Tuesday, October 6 Session C: Tuesday, November 10

Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit StatusTuesday, September 22Wednesday, October 21Must be declared at time of registration
Last Day to Withdraw from ClassesTuesday, November 10Tuesday, November 24Session A: Friday, September 25

Session B: Friday, October 30 Session C: Tuesday, December 8

Thanksgiving Recess – No ClassesWednesday, November 25 through Sunday, November 29

(College Open November 25 and 27; College Closed November 26, November 28, and November 29)

Last Day of ClassesMonday, December 7Monday, December 7Session A: Sunday, October 4

Session B: Sunday, November 8 Session C: Tuesday, December 15

Reading Day – No Classes, College OpenTuesday, December 8Tuesday, December 8Not Applicable
Final Exam / Final Class Periods

Final Exam Schedule and Information Sheet (Fall 2020)

Special Schedule (Required time in class syllabus)

Wednesday, December 9 through Tuesday, December 15

Make-Up Day (only in case of inclement weather or emergency closing): Wednesday, December 16

Not Applicable
Final Exams EndTuesday, December 15Tuesday, December 15Not Applicable
Final Grades DueFriday, December 18 at 12:00p.m.Friday, December 18 at 12:00p.m.Session A: Tuesday, October 6 Session B: Tuesday, November 10 Session C: Friday, December 18

Other Important Dates – All Sessions

Faculty Semester Begins

Tuesday, August 25

Labor Day – College Closed

Monday, September 7

Constitution Day – Classes Held

Thursday, September 17

Columbus Day – Classes Held

Monday, October 12

Last Day to Make Up Incompletes from Spring 2020 and Summer 2020

Monday, November 2

Veterans Day – Classes Held

Wednesday, November 11

Graduation Applications Due for December Completers

Friday, December 11

Faculty Semester Ends

Wednesday, December 23

Previous Academic Calendars (PDF files)

 

This page was updated 2/13/19