Middlesex National Honor Society Inducts New Members


PTK inductees 2024

April 19, 2024 (Middletown, Conn.) — The Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society chapter, Beta Gamma Xi, at Connecticut State Community College Middlesex inducted 63 new members during a campus ceremony on Friday, April 19, 2024.

“This is more than an induction ceremony, but an example of outstanding academic dedication,” said Kim Hogan, CT State Middlesex CEO, in her welcoming remarks. “PTK members demonstrate exceptional academic achievement, going above and beyond the pursuit of knowledge to another level of excellence. We are proud to welcome you.”


By maintaining a 3.5 GPA with a minimum of 12 credits, the following students were inducted on April 19:

Jaylin AguilarMeriden
Ynal Al-OuriMeriden
Heather ApinisNorwich
Luna BijleveldHaddam
Camy BlackwoodWallingford
Travis BlankWallingford
Macaela CainBristol
Marco CamachoMiddletown
Audrey DavidMiddletown
Robert DepaoloDurham
Peyton DevineMeriden
Mia DiblasiWallingford
Andrew DicksonMiddletown
Colby DowdClinton
Hiram ElderGroton
Andrea Fajardo GuamanMeriden
Nicole FlanaganNaugatuck
Nikita FomichevDallas
Tamar FremontNorwich
Mattia FrestaMeriden
Molly Gans-PomerantzMystic
Brittany GenoveseMiddletown
Alara GodboutGuilford
Damon HillEast Hampton
Megan HoulihanWolcott
Nicolas HoydillaStratford
Kevin HuegIvoryton
Jaime IorioBristol
Frank Jara-TorresClinton
Pinchadevage Kanishka JayathilakeSouth Windsor
Kendra KennedyNew Britain
Lauren KonefalMiddlefield
Serenity LachanceEast Hampton
Nyssa LamFarmington
Tiffany LamEast Haven
Noah LanePortland
Rachael LazorMiddletown
Christina LewczykBristol
Lisa LitevichWestbrook
Cara LuceyOld Lyme
Erin MaricaHaddam
Aiden MayetteRocky Hill
Dante MazzottaMiddletown
Ella MilidantriDurham
Nashrah MistryRocky Hill
Alban MosherDurham
Victorious Murphy-PrueMeriden
Ayesha NaruEast Berlin
Kayla ParmeleeWallingford
Ethan PiersonCromwell
Luciano PradoPlantsville
Hasham RaufMiddletown
Lilah RyanWoodbury
Katherine SabinWallingford
Trelaine ShawMiddletown
Hannah StaskelunasMiddletown
Autumn TaylorIvoryton
Kaoutar Tayoubi-ElidrissiMeriden
Jenell TrudelleEast Haddam
Ariana VelezDurham
Grace WestefeldNorth Branford
Valentina YzeirajMeriden
Sasha ZipfMiddletown

PTK inductionDuring the ceremony, PTK co-advisers Lin Lin, Ph.D., program coordinator for engineering, computer science and technology, and Donna Bontatibus, Ph.D., dean of students and faculty, presented the Stole of Gratitude Award to Corey Ruggieri, executive assistant to the CEO, Christopher Dibble, past chair of the Middlesex Community College Foundation, and Edward Tessman, associate dean, campus operations, finance and administrative services.

Chapter officer medallions were awarded to Katherine Tocto Quituisaca, president; Ephraim Mosher and Meghan Serpis, vice presidents; Will Mason and Katelyn Parrott, secretaries; Francesco Marotta, treasurer; and Max Czellecz, marketing and public relations.

“Our officer team is one of the best during this academic year, contributing to the success of the chapter. You are living proof the world will become brighter with your help,” said Tocto Quituisaca during her speech. “It has been an honor to call you my friends.”

Earlier this year, the Beta Gamma Xi chapter was recognized for several national and regional awards. See story.

Co-advisor Landi Hou, computer support specialist and an adjunct professor, is a national recipient of PTK’s 2024 Distinguished Advisor Award. See story.

Ken Innocenzi, chair of the MxCC Foundation, also gave remarks at the induction ceremony.

For more information about Phi Theta Kappa, please visit mxcc.edu/PTK/.